Looking for (green) inspiration?

I am exited: David Suzuki will be in Toronto next week.

I have to be honest tough, and admit my admiration has been grow in me from her daughter Severin.

One day, surfing Internet, I ran into a video of Severin Suzuki, 13 years old, talking at the UN in front of hundreds of presidents, premiers and delegates. That video was such an inspiration to me.

I knew already David Suzuki, but very superficially. I actually do not remember if I was still in Italy at that time. However I remember that the whole environment issue overwhelmed me after my arrival in Canada, and more specifically after I saw, in 2006 An Inconvenient Truth by Al Gore.

Anyway, long story short, on September 29 David Suzuki will be at the Harbourfront Centre for his only appearance in Toronto with the David Suzuki Legacy Tour.

For now, enjoy the video, and if it’s not enough for you, you will probably need to see the movie The Cove (2009).

Please let me know your thoughts.

Read here my meeting with David Suzuki

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

