My meeting with the Dalia Lama

Last February I watched Larry King interviewing the Dalai Lama, and I have never thought I was going to meet him in just few months.

The 14th Dalai Lama, a renowned Tibetan Buddhi...

Image via Wikipedia

But it happened! Two day ago!

I was lucky enough to cover his public event in Toronto, be at 2 metres from him and being blessed from his presence.

The Dalai Lama define himself as a buddhist  monk, but he’s much more! I really don’t need to quote him, or remember how great he is, I just would like to say he really delivers hope and happiness.

His words are powerful like ancient prayers, but at the same time they are so simple like a grandfather who speaks with his grandchildren.

His message doesn’t have religious borders, and this is what life is about. I was really impressed!

To understand his personality a little more. please watch this video: The Dalain Lama guest editor of the Toronto Star for today’s issue!!!!

To read my event coverage click here

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “My meeting with the Dalia Lama”

  1. Debra Kolkka says :

    I saw the Dalai Lama many years ago in Australia. The quotes I remember were – If you want to be happy, be a better person. and – If you can’t do any good at least don’t do any harm. Pretty good advicde, I think.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. My natural 2011 resolution « Elena_SC's Blog - December 31, 2010

Leave a Reply

