I love Dim Sum (Vancouver edition)

As many of you probably know, I am not Chinese.

So after talking so much about Italian food stereotypes, I am happy to get beat up from all of you because I have to admit I am not able to understand how much a specific Dim Sum meal is authentic.

Even if I would love to try real Dim Sum – and I don’t know if I did it yet – I just love the ones that I had! No, sorry, let me say it correctly: I loooooove Dim Sum!

Who cares if I don’t know how to pronounce the names of all those different dumpling… most important is the love.
I had very good Dim Sum in Toronto, but when I went to Vancouver I knew where my first lunch where going to take place. Thanks to some friends, I had a wonderful Dim Sum, and now I can’t stop thinking about it.

Looks like tapas works very good for me – I don’t eat small potions, and with tapas I can try lots of different things all in once. My first experience was in a very nice restaurant in Toronto, and now “Chinese” tapas are my sweetest dream.

Is it just me who found it so delicious?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “I love Dim Sum (Vancouver edition)”

  1. Teresa says :

    My favouritest thing in the world is dim sum. We should go together some time up to Markham where the best dim sum is in the GTA.

  2. DiningAndDishing says :

    As you saw in my post, I am a fellow dim sum lover! I don’t really care if it was authentic or not – if it tastes good I’m a happy camper :).

    - Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  3. havesporkwilltravel says :

    Where did you try the dim sum in Toronto? If you head back, there’s a great place called Grand Chinese Cuisine out in Etobicoke (near the airport). They have the best dim sum in Toronto that I’ve found.
    655 Dixon Rd
    Toronto, ON M9W 1J3, Canada
    (416) 248-9898

    http://havesporkwilltravel.wordpress.com/

    • elenasc says :

      Thanks, I hope to try it soon!
      I went in a pace at Chinatown, it was pretty good and apparently one of the best in downtown! But I can’t wait to see if that is true and try new restaurants!!!

      • havesporkwilltravel says :

        Happy travels :). There are two styles of Chinese dim sum – the traditional, more comfort-flavoured of the downtown Chinatown establishments, and a higher-end, more refined delicacies found at Grand/Lai Wah Heen and other more expensive places. They’re very different in style.

Leave a Reply

