Tiramisù recipe, the best Italian dessert! (Addictive)

My Dad makes the best Tiramisù in the world. Be ready because it’s pretty addicted!

Tiramisu ( or how we say in Italy tiramisù) which literally means “pull me up”, is one of the most popular Italian cakes.
It is made of biscuits (usually savoiardi) dipped in coffee, layered with a whipped mixture of egg yolks and mascarpone, and flavored with cocoa.

INGRIDIENTS:

500 gr mascarpone
6 eggs
6 tbs sugar
250 gr savoiardi (you can also use other kind of biscotti, light, finger-sized sponge cakes, commonly known as ladyfingers in the United States)
3 or 4 espresso coffee o coffee made with moka
unsweetened cocoa

Use two large bowl. In the first mix together yolks and sugar,and use the second to beat the egg whites until stiff. Then add mascarpone and egg whites to the first bowl, mixing slowly until creamy. (At this point you can also add some liquor if you like).

Put the unsweetened coffee in a soup bowl and dip the savoiardi.

Line them in a glass container and cover them with the cream. Repeat until the container is full. Sprinkle everything with unsweetened cocoa and put in the fridge for a couple of hours before serving.

Enjoy! Buon appetito!

Don’t miss the best food post of 2010: Italian hot Chocolate Recipe

Read more about food on ElenaSc’Blog

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Tiramisù recipe, the best Italian dessert! (Addictive)”

  1. Greyt Vegan Life says :

    Oh, I miss Tiramisu from my omnivore days! Hmmm, I may have a new challenge for 2011! Seriously, it looks divine!

  2. Fragolina says :

    Your tiramisu looks so yummiii. My favourite dessert ever!!! I love tiramisu. I prepared few verrines on my last birthday. They were so delicious.

  3. vincentbakery says :

    My partner, Casey, will absolutely go crazy over this – in a good way. :) Thanks for sharing.

    - Anthony

    http://www.vincentbakery.wordpress.com

  4. rsmacaalay says :

    I agree, this is the best Italian dessert! Your tiramisu photos alone makes me salivate

    Raymund
    http://angsarap.wordpress.com

  5. chefbikeski says :

    Great recipe – everyone I know loves this dessert. I turned the flavors here into a christmas cookie, because I can’t get enough – chocolate, coffee, sugar and liquor – how can you go wrong?

    http://chefbikeski.wordpress.com/2010/12/16/tiramisu-thumbprint-cookies/

Leave a Reply

