Leave a comment, be my #1000

When I wrote about the power of blogging I said how the best part of this my new experience is getting feedback from readers.

 

It’s not a case if, when I had a very hard moment and I wanted to quit, I asked my readers – through my post When you blog in a language that is not yours – to be honest and to help me to understand.

I started blogging less than 8 months ago, and I had lots of great moments. However I didn’t celebrate for my first 6 months, my 50,000 hits or my Freshly Pressed.

Today I would like to celebrate you on the other side of the screen, and in particular  the #1000 comment in my blog!
It could be you!

If I only had more time I know I would comment every single post that I read…. because this is what blogging is about, and I’m glad I started this experience!

Right now I’m closed to reach 1000 comments, and I really would love if everybody could celebrate this great community, the power of sharing and blogging leaving me a comment about your experience and what comments from readers mean to you.

Thank you so much to all of you, new and old readers!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

32 responses to “Leave a comment, be my #1000”

  1. Circe says :

    Congrats on all of your blogging accomplishments. I really love reading your posts, you make me think about all kinds of things that I take for granted.

    congrats again

  2. Leeswammes says :

    Elena, I love comments! If I didn’t get any comments, I don’t think I would continue blogging. I need them to say that I’m producing something interesting.

    Congratulations on 1,000 comments. We must have very different blogs, because I have been going for as long as you have and I’m only at 35,000 views. I do have 5,000 comments, though (about half of them are me own, reacting to what someone else commented).

    Happy celebration!

  3. Single Malt Monkey says :

    I’ve only been blogging for a couple of months but I already find the interaction between bloggers in comments great fun. My Freshly Pressed experience last week was like a huge party and I promised myself I would respond to everyone. I just love the cyber-connections – it’s great. Keep up the good work. :)

  4. thenakedlistener says :

    Keep going with your blog. Sometimes it can be a lonely exercise, especially when you get plenty of lurkers (like me!) and few comments.

  5. A. says :

    Congratulations!!!!

  6. Fragolina says :

    I also love when I see on the wordpress dashboard, on the left side, in the comments section, a number in red, telling that some stranger or a friend has left me his opinion about a recipe or a post. And I got so excited to open it, read it and reply to it. This is the power of blogging, I believe.

  7. Paola says :

    Love your blog, Elena. The incredible thing is that your sense of humor comes out clearly, even though English is not your first language. Congratulations!

  8. The Perfectly Imperfect One says :

    Awesome!

  9. Modern American Man says :

    Congrats on hitting some great milestones. It’s the desire of any writer to be read. I’m glad you are well read, as you should be.

  10. CollectiveDisclosure says :

    1,000 is fantastic! Here’s a toast to many, many more!
    Congratulations.

  11. postadaychallenge2011 says :

    OK Congrats to YOU: here is a saying I like:”here’s to you, here’s to me, here’s to the fun and laughter, I will follow you if you follow me, today and every day after.”

  12. CollectiveDisclosure says :

    I enjoy how your post links to your other blogs. It’s easy reading when you reference an older blog, and I can click on it, and read it. I might adapt this style. Well done!

  13. Aidyl says :

    Good going! :-) I just started blogging myself, and comments are like the gold coins of blogging. Like buttons may be clicked, but a comment means what you said actually inspires feedback!
    Congrats on your near 1,000 comments. :-)

  14. ElenaSC says :

    Thanks everybody! You never disappoint me!

  15. Debra Kolkka says :

    It is great fun to get comments. It is the best part of blogging. I have lots of subscribers who never comment, some who do so regularly and some occasionally. I usually comment on the blogs I read.

  16. Tilly Bud says :

    Congratulations on 1000 comments!

  17. Lori Dyan says :

    I can see how you got to 1,000 comments – your blog is great!

  18. Cheryl Andrews says :

    ” …my 50,000 hits … Freshly Pressed … close to 1000 comments” All THAT in just 8 months. Time for me to take a hard look at my blog and figure out what I’m not doing right! Hope this pushes the counter along to your goal!

  19. gianni Lovato says :

    The pleasure (to read your blog and witty writings) has been all mine.
    Keep up the good work and don’t forget: many of us don’t have always the time, the inspiration or the ability to reply with worthy comments, so your followers are likely to be more, and hopefully also better, than they appear to be.

  20. bigyellowbus says :

    To the power of sharing!

    One more for the comment count.

    Ken

  21. paula says :

    interesting idea,feeling nice to see so many people here comment on your post!

  22. usbkeydrive says :

    Greetings I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Bing for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  23. Dial caliper says :

    Hey Elena, I feel you have done a great job with this blog. I have read many of your posts and I can safely say that somewhere down the line, I got inspired.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. When nobody knows who is blogging « Elena_SC's Blog - February 23, 2011

Leave a Reply

