Tokyo: a pleasant surprise

A surprise. Not just the city, the people, the feeling, but the trip itself.

My time in Tokyo was great, and I’d like to share with you at least part of  the beauty I saw.

However, since I took more than 1000 pictures, it wasn’t easy to select just a few for this post. Hopefully it will work.
I leave it to them now, hoping they can deliver to you at least part of the beautiful feeling this city left me with.

The city


Food



Temples









Random








A big thanks to all my Japanese friends who made this vacation so spacial.
I’ll be back!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Tokyo: a pleasant surprise”

  1. ChgoJohn says :

    1000 pictures? Welcome to the digital age! If you shot that many photos, there must have been at least 1000 beautiful sights. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. Welcome home!

  2. letters from val says :

    Elena, your photos are fantastic, and really capture the city. I’ve tried to take a picture of the toilets with no success; aren’t they the best?

  3. duplex says :

    Elles sont superbes! les photos que tu as poster sur ton blog;
    Merci pour toute cette beauté que tu as bien voulu partager avec nous.

  4. Fidel says :

    It’s too bad that we did not discover one another until after your trip. I could have given you a locals tour of Tokyo. But it looks like you saw many of the highlights, including the Giant Buddha in Kamakura. Kamakura is one of my favorite cities here. Hope you had a great time!

  5. Jennifer Lane says :

    Hi Elena! Thanks for the goodreads friendship. I’ve been to Tokyo as well (my sister used to live there)…what a fascinating city! We also visited Kyoto and Hakone.

Leave a Reply

